it’s all about how good you look

I can’t make any promises. Way too much is happening this semester, so many obligations, so many commitments, so many things to accomplish. My biggest concern at the moment is graduating of course, but a nose behind is Student Appreciation Day. Yours truly along with a co-chair and a teeny committee is planning one of the University’s biggest events. Lesigh. It’s quite the responsibility and has me waking up in the middle of the night scribbling things down to remember to do in the morning, but it’s honestly so much fun.

This morning I started to clean my chaotic room and put all my clothes back on their respective hangers and into the closet. Problem was, I didn’t have enough hangers. This is one of the most frustrating things in the world. While meticulously deciding which piece of clothing should be morphed into a ridiculous maze of fabric, it hit me that I’m really expanding my wardrobe. Fortunately, this is one of the most exhilarating things in the world. There have been two times in my life, one of which was today, where I’ve said I have a new favorite outfit. This is quite the statement my friends, but when you mix tomato soup colored pants, a thrifted denim shirt that fits you perfectly, and a bracelet you made yourself- it’s a statement that has to be made. I’ve begun planning out my outfits in my head the day before and can’t begin to explain the excitement when they look even better on. Here’s to one of the greatest overpacked closets I’ve ever had the privilege of owning!

{click on them! they’ll turn into a slideshow, just for you}

Leave a Reply

